Skip Navigation
News & Notes

Congratulations to our new Executive Director,

Dr. Chris McGinn!

About TAEA

The purpose of the Texas Association of Elections Administrators (TAEA) is to promote the efficient integration of voter registration functions with the actual conduct of elections and to ensure that voter registration, voting, and vote tabulation are all carried out in accordance with the highest legal and ethical standards.

The TAEA encourages all its members to pursue educational training opportunities that are compatible with the purpose of the organization. The association also supports the full involvement of its members in local, state, and federal legislative proceedings related to the purpose of the organization.

Those interested in joining TAEA can complete a membership application.

2023 - 2024 TAEA Officers


President: Jennifer Doinoff, Hays County

Vice President: Shannon Lackey, Randall County

Treasurer: Lisa Hayes, Guadalupe County

Secretary: Kristin Miles, Bastrop County


Texas Registered Election Official (REO) Class Registration

Professional Education Core Courses

Professional Education Program (CERA/CERV/CEM)


2021 Mid Winter Attendees


TAEA Membership

2024 Membership Form – download and print 


Regional Groups

Adopted Regional Groups Map
Adopted Regional Groups List

© {{YEAR}} Texas Association of Elections Administrators

powered by ezTaskTitanium TM